The Student News Site of Tarrant County College

The Collegian

The Student News Site of Tarrant County College

The Collegian

The Student News Site of Tarrant County College

The Collegian

Students still sought in button contests

By Victor Henderson/reporter

The district coordinators of the Achieving the Dream program are still receiving design proposals from students for its button contest until Nov. 15.

“The campus winners of the contest will have lunch with the president of their campus and get to park in the president’s parking space, called the ‘dream spot,’ for a week in the Spring 2014 semester,” said Julie Gale, NE Campus’ Achieving the Dream coordinator.

Each campus winner will also receive a monogrammed backpack and student success tool kit.

Five hundred copies of each campus-winning button will be produced and distributed on that winner’s campus.

The overall winner of the button contest will receive a $500 reward and will have another 500 buttons produced, totaling 1,000.

Achieving the Dream Coordinators

To submit artwork or to get more information, students should contact the appropriate coordinator on their home campus:

NE Campus: Julie Gale

julie.gale@tccd.edu

NW Campus: Eduardo Aguilar or Rebecca Staats

eduardo.aguilar@tccd.edu or rebecca.staats@tccd.edu

South Campus: Charlene Ghaedi

charlene.ghaedi@tccd.edu

SE Campus: Jacquelyn Minor

jacquelyn.minor@tccd.edu

TR Campus: Irene Thrower

irene.thrower@tccd.edu

Donate to The Collegian

Your donation will support the student journalists of Tarrant County College. Your contribution will allow us to purchase equipment and cover our annual website hosting costs.

More to Discover
Donate to The Collegian